jump to navigation

Sacred Heart Donor January 28, 2015

Posted by marplescope in Uncategorized.
trackback

The Shticks

Sacred Heart Donor The Shticks

The painting in the image above is called “Sacred Heart” by Pompeo Batoni.

In my Renaissance art series I usually have my shtick alter ego getting in trouble with a hypothetical response from the original author of the art being spoofed. For this one, though, I felt I needed an imaginary OK from the author of the beautiful work of art. When I saw Pompeo Batoni’s self portrait I thought he had a kind and understanding face–maybe even a good sense of humor, so it felt natural to follow with the images bellow:

Sacred Heart Donor 10 The Shticks

Previous The Shticks

Next The Shticks

.

.

.

THE END 🙂

.

.

.

View original post

Comments»

1. Veronica Shticks Anderson - January 28, 2015

Cool, Maddie! Thank you! I was afraid of offending people but this one’s been well-received! 🙂


Leave a Reply

